Gambit Was There! Amazing X-Men #6

A couple of weeks ago, I asked in CBR’s “Axel-in-Charge” Q&A forum if we’d see Gambit popping up anywhere else in the Marvel U:

CBRquestion

 

Of course, Marvel Editor-in-Chief Axel Alonso didn’t answer my question (probably didn’t have room after taking care of CBR Favorite Spidey616), but I got an answer this week in Amazing X-Men #6: “All in the Family,” Part 1!

Wolverine raises his mug in a toast to welcome Nightcrawler back to the land of the living, and there’s everybody’s favorite Cajun, leaning on the bar!

Amazing X-Men (2013-) 006-003

 

I’m not certain because I haven’t read everything Marvel’s done, but I’m pretty sure this is the first time Gambit’s shown up anywhere outside of All-New X-Factor in a while. Pretty cool!

He’s seen in one more panel, on page 8:

GambitPage8

 

I’m pretty sure those pages were already drawn before I asked the question on the forum, but I’ll go ahead and take credit for them anyway! So, you’re welcome, Gambit fans!

Hopefully Gambit will keep popping up in other X-titles. If he does, I’ll be sure to document it here with the “Gambit Was There” tag!

 

 

One thought on “Gambit Was There! Amazing X-Men #6

Leave a Reply

